saxophonist Harry Allen


01. Change Partners
02. A Night in Tunisia
03. Out of This World
04. The Shining Sea
05. O Morro (Nao Tem Vez)
06. Vivo Sonhando (Dreamer)
07. Dindi
08. Bye Bye Blackbird
09. The Shadow of Your Smile
10. Silent Motion
11. Estate
12. Triste
13. O Que Tinha de Ser

A collection of Brazilian and American standards mostly arranged by Brazilian guitarist/arranger Dori Caymmi featuring an all-L.A. rhythm section and cello quartet on four tracks and clarinet quartet on one.

Harry Allen - tenor saxophone
Dori Caymmi
- accoustic guitar, vocal
Bill Cantos - piano, synthesizer
Jerry Watts - electric bass
Michael Shapiro - drums, percussion
Kevyn Lettau - vocal
Gary Meek - clarinet, bass clarinet
Steve Richards - cello
Susie Katayama - cello
Daniel Smith - cello
Larry Korbett - cello

total running time 59'04


- Compositions - Itinerary - Reviews - Bio - Photos - Contact - Home   E-Mail Sign Up